Recently we have had several enquiries from consumers suffering from corn allergies asking whether Kestrel lager contains corn. We are pleased to confirm that Kestrel is brewed from only the finest quality, traceable ingredients and therefore contains no corn. Why is corn an issue for many you might ask? Not only can people have intolerances to corn, but corn is also often used as a sweetener or a cheaper alternative to barley. Kestrel is one of the most expensive lagers to produce because we believe a premium lager such as Kestrel should cut no corners. We insist on using the finest ingredients combined with the time-consuming Holy Brewing Method – to produce our lager, which we believe is the equal of any in the world!

Kestrel is also suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.